The Minneapolis Riverfront: Part One

by Molly Mahar

St. Anthony Main is the place to be on the Minneapolis riverfront if you enjoy acres of trails, beautiful city and water views, trendy restaurants, and breathe-taking Minneapolis landmarks such as the Stone Arch Bridge and St. Anthony Falls! As you may know, I am a fan of free entertainment, which St. Anthony Main provides with all of its trails and things to see. Although I enjoy the free aspects of the area, I am not opposed to sitting down at Vic’s or Tugg’s Tavern for a beer and some amazing food! :) We had a drink and ate cheese curds (my weakness) at Tugg’s before walking around on the scenic paths.

I have only recently started investigating great places in Minneapolis and Saint Paul, as I live in the suburbs, but have truly enjoyed all they have to offer! It definitely keeps life interesting & I get some great shots, too. Here are some photos I took of a variety of things we saw at St. Anthony Main. Check back for my next blog post “The Minneapolis Riverfront: Part Two,” which will showcase all of the beautiful wildflowers I found along the way.. coming soon!

If you are in the Minneapolis area, you NEED to explore the downtown scenes, especially the riverfront at St. Anthony. Check out http://stanthonymain.com/ for information!


Leave a Reply

